Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
samy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2023 2:26 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by samy » Fri Apr 07, 2023 2:28 pm

Hi all,

I'm trying to install the newly released scenery at D:\Airports, but the scenery doesn't show in the sim :(

I have installed SODELink and only the jetways show. Is this an issue with the installer? Could a patch be released to reslove the issue?

P.S.: Purchased via Aerosoft.

Thank you.

Samy

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2359
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by horst18519 » Thu Apr 20, 2023 5:39 pm

Sorry for the delayed reply.
There was indeed a small bug in the installer that lead to this problem. We fixed it and hope our partner shops will update the scenery tomorrow.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

samy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2023 2:26 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by samy » Sat Apr 22, 2023 9:53 pm

Hi Thorsten,

I can see that the scenery is not on Aerosoft's webshop anymore, and we still have v1.1. Any idea when this update is pushed out?

Thank you.

Samy

Agera
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:19 am
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by Agera » Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:22 am

Hi,
I purchased from Aerosoft store today and having "This file contains invalid data"

Is there any fix?

Cheers

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2359
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by horst18519 » Wed Apr 26, 2023 9:58 am

The installer runs fine on our test computers. I'll get in touch with Aerosoft to see what's going on.
Usually, in that case, the download wasn't complete.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Agera
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:19 am
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by Agera » Wed Apr 26, 2023 10:34 am

horst18519 wrote:
Wed Apr 26, 2023 9:58 am
The installer runs fine on our test computers. I'll get in touch with Aerosoft to see what's going on.
Usually, in that case, the download wasn't complete.
Thanks for the quick response. I've tried downloading on different browser and tried on my laptop but still same error from all times I've tried downloading new installer.

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2359
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by horst18519 » Wed Apr 26, 2023 11:26 am

Maybe it's the anti virus program. If you keep having trouble downloading a file from a shop, please contact the shop support.
If they fail to help you, please send us an email.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Agera
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2023 3:19 am
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by Agera » Wed Apr 26, 2023 1:04 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Wed Apr 26, 2023 11:26 am
Maybe it's the anti virus program. If you keep having trouble downloading a file from a shop, please contact the shop support.
If they fail to help you, please send us an email.
I've disabled the anti virus quite a while ago and checked tonight that it's definitely off. I'll contact aerosoft and see if they have any possible solutions on their end. Thx for the assistance :) Have a good day!

samy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2023 2:26 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by samy » Wed Apr 26, 2023 8:59 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Wed Apr 26, 2023 11:26 am
Maybe it's the anti virus program. If you keep having trouble downloading a file from a shop, please contact the shop support.
If they fail to help you, please send us an email.

Hi Thorsten,

I am having the same issue. I strongly believe the installer is corrupt. Anti-virus is off and download/install folders are excluded.

Could you please re-upload the installer or check the installer with Aerosoft?

Thank you.

Samy

samy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2023 2:26 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by samy » Wed Apr 26, 2023 9:01 pm

FYI - install file is only 464MB, but says 850MB on the Aerosoft website. Something must be wrong here...

samy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2023 2:26 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv5

Re: Accra P3D V5 Installation Issue

Post by samy » Thu Apr 27, 2023 10:44 pm

Hi all,

Just to confirm, this issue is now resolved, and the installer is about 700+ MB.

Thank you.

Samy

Post Reply