FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
juanchopancho
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 5:51 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by juanchopancho » Sat Jul 10, 2021 9:44 pm

Hello,

I seem to have an issue with FSIA airport. Looks like the default runway bleeds through the scenery including the lights.

Image

This is version 1.2 just installed today.

Any way to fix this?

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Sun Jul 11, 2021 10:26 am

There is no default runway at FSIA. Probably from another addon?
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

juanchopancho
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 5:51 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by juanchopancho » Sun Jul 11, 2021 1:18 pm

Uninstalled.

This is the FSIA default runway.

Image

Is it a layer issue or something?

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Sun Jul 11, 2021 2:21 pm

Which MSFS version do you use?
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

juanchopancho
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 5:51 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by juanchopancho » Mon Jul 12, 2021 11:45 am

MSFS Premium Deluxe, latest version 1.17.3.0

I checked the profile content, nothing for FSIA that I can find to uninstall. Doesnt look like any special scenery in this area by Asobo.

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Mon Jul 12, 2021 1:34 pm

There is no default runway at FSIA. It must be from another addon.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

juanchopancho
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 5:51 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by juanchopancho » Tue Jul 13, 2021 10:13 pm

what the hell

Could it be orbx? I only have Sydney and Burbank.

Navigraph Navdata???

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Tue Jul 13, 2021 10:41 pm

Just (temporary) remove everything from your community folder to see if there's any difference.
We didn't have any other reports of this issue, so I assume it origins from a rather seldom 3rd party addon.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

juanchopancho
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2021 5:51 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by juanchopancho » Wed Jul 14, 2021 12:06 am

Ok found this:
https://forum.navigraph.com/t/msfs-edds ... ights/5274

Solution:
https://forum.navigraph.com/t/faq-scene ... ation/4035

After I ran solution I no longer have double runways. :D No idea how this worked but much better now.

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Wed Jul 14, 2021 11:39 am

Good find. Thanks for letting us know. There's sure going to be more similar cases.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

3xA_14
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 01, 2023 1:57 am
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by 3xA_14 » Mon May 01, 2023 2:00 am

juanchopancho wrote:
Wed Jul 14, 2021 12:06 am
Ok found this:
https://forum.navigraph.com/t/msfs-edds ... ights/5274

Solution:
https://forum.navigraph.com/t/faq-scene ... ation/4035

After I ran solution I no longer have double runways. :D No idea how this worked but much better now.
even though i did this solution i still have the issue with the double runway

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Thu May 18, 2023 8:27 am

Is our scenery placed at the bottom of the list in the package reorder tool - or at least below the Navigraph and similar entries?
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

3xA_14
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 01, 2023 1:57 am
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by 3xA_14 » Sat May 20, 2023 2:31 am

horst18519 wrote:
Thu May 18, 2023 8:27 am
Is our scenery placed at the bottom of the list in the package reorder tool - or at least below the Navigraph and similar entries?
ohhh i just found out that every time i place the scenery at the bottom i was leaving the package reorder without saving XD. now i replaced it at the bottom and saved, everything is great now
thanks for your help

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 2370
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: FSIA MSFS Runway issue

Post by horst18519 » Wed May 24, 2023 9:33 am

Glad it works now. :)
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Post Reply