Page 1 of 1

MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2021 2:19 pm
by NachoCrisp
Hello,

I just installed MSFS CUSCO and wanted to pass on a few areas of concern that should be addressed.

The most important one - which makes it very difficult to fly into or out of CUSCO - is there are NO SID / STAR / APPROACH options available in the FMC for the A320. Previously, when I flew there with default scenery - all options were available. (I have Navigraph data).
I can enter waypoints manually but there are dozens of waypoints with lots of speed and altitude constraints at Cusco - this is not a practical solution.

Other issues:
1) The black roadway next to taxiway "C" becomes grass covered as you taxi along "C".
2) Yellow Number above Jetway B3 shows "1" & Jetway B4 shows "1" (Jetways 1 & 2 are correct) **(I didn't notice if numbers on SIDE of jetway were correct).
3) There is a large bush blocking the "B" taxiway sign on the left side (when facing runway)
4) There is a small tree on "D" seems misplaced - right side (when facing runway)
5) TWO windsocks close together near Threshold of Rwy10.

I hope these issues are easy to fix and look forward to enjoying the scenery.
Thanks

Jose Altieri

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2021 6:13 pm
by horst18519
Thanks. We'll be looking into these items.

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Wed Mar 03, 2021 9:58 am
by horst18519
With the new version (v1.2), these issues should now be fixed.

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:00 am
by NachoCrisp
Hello,

I just installed V1.2 and the jetway / gate numbers have been fixed - Thanks.

However, I still cannot select a SID or STAR or APPROACHES into Cusco in the FMC. Same for the in game flight planner - the drop down menu for Cusco is blank.
I am using Navigraph data and I am able to select these options for other payware airports.

Is there anything else I need to do?

Thanks.
Jose Altieri

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2021 11:08 am
by horst18519
There does seem to be a difference in available waypoints between the default and our scenery. At the moment we don't know why that is the case.

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:20 pm
by jasonarmstrong
Thank you! Wondering if there was an update on this as previously noted makes flying in and out of Cusco very difficult. I've never encountered this in other sceneries purchased.

Thank you so much for your updates!

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2021 8:22 pm
by NachoCrisp
Hello,

Just an update.

I asked on the Navigraph forum if the missing SPZO approach info could be from their end.
They responded that when loading the default SPZO, all of the airport approaches / sids are available.
(Silly, I never thought of trying that ;-) )

They think it is an addon scenery file issue - as you noted some discrepancy in the available waypoints.
Unfortunately, MSFS seems very fragile with regards to navigation discrepancies - I hope you guys can find the problem.

Good Luck!

Joe

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Mon Mar 15, 2021 8:40 pm
by jasonarmstrong
I had no issues with having SID/STAR's available to select for SPZO prior to installing this scenery. Now it shows completely blank. Granted prior to installing there were some discrepancies with waypoints in the available selectable SID/STAR's but at least there was something to work with.

Now it simply shows blank and none are available to select which leads me to believe it is certainly an issue with the scenery. I wonder if it has to do with the name change script that the installation had me run.

Hope it can be solved.

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 2:17 pm
by NachoCrisp
UPDATE 2:

Hello Horst18519,

I've been in contact with Richard (FMS Data Developer) at Navigraph.
He had a look at your SPZO MSFS scenery in Developer Mode and passes this information on:

"This is a scenery issue - the scenery designer delete all approaches, departures and arrivals in the scenery. The addon sceneries has a higher priority and therefore they overwrite our whole navdatas for this airport (terminal procedures)."
You see it in the dev-mode of the sim: (photo attached)

I hope this helps.

Take Care!
Joe

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 7:07 pm
by horst18519
Looks like there was a leftover from when we tried to force MSFS to change the wrong default airport name. We eventually decided to use the small tool for that - but the line was left in the bgl.
Please download the new version v1.3 (should be available in the other shops by friday) and try again.

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 7:22 pm
by NachoCrisp
Thanks!

I'll wait for Simmarket to receive the update - I'll let you know how it goes.

Take Care!
Joe

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2021 9:44 pm
by ploric
Hi, I am having exactly the same problem.

I purchased through the Content Manager yesterday and it shows 1.2.2 version

It looks as if 1.3 version is not available yet.

I understand the update will be available shortly through FS2020 as an scenery update.

Regards

ploric

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 6:00 pm
by ploric
Hi there, 1.3 version is not available yet from the Content Manager.

Please advise

Regards

ploric

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2021 12:52 pm
by Er!k
I think you can only wait... Every update needs to be checked by Microsoft and it delays the process. After files are send it can take up to 2-3 weeks until an update appears on the Marketplace. Maybe Thorsten can check the status?

Re: MSFS CUSCO Scenery issues

Posted: Wed Apr 07, 2021 11:30 am
by horst18519
It's in the pipeline. Should be available this week.