Page 1 of 1

Default Runway Objects in FSDG Greenland NUUK

Posted: Sun Jul 07, 2019 6:27 am
by tester013
Hello

I've recently purchased FSDG's Nuuk via Steam. Amazing scenery, but it seems that the default airport is still showing up through the add-on scenery. I've attached some images to show what I mean.

Despite the add-on scenery, default FSX runways and taxiways still show up. When zoomed out using the top-down view however, the scenery renders just fine.

I've also attached a picture of my scenery library to show that I've placed FSDG Nuuk at the very top of the list and even disabled Orbx FTX's global airports pack as it contains a replacement for Nuuk already.

Any help on this matter would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Re: Default Runway Objects in FSDG Greenland NUUK

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 12:29 pm
by tester013
Hi, it's been several days, is there an update to this?

Re: Default Runway Objects in FSDG Greenland NUUK

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:43 pm
by horst18519
There's probably another BGGH ALT file (from another addon) in the scenery/world/scenery folder that's interfering with our scenery.

Re: Default Runway Objects in FSDG Greenland NUUK

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2019 2:27 pm
by tester013
Hi

I managed to fix the issue. In the end, it wasn't a conflicting BGL file in Scenery\world\scenery, but instead the display setting on FSX. It seems that if texture resolution is set below a certain value, the default runway gets drawn. Turning up the slider for texture resolution fixed the issue.

Thank you for your help, this scenery is simply amazing!

Re: Default Runway Objects in FSDG Greenland NUUK

Posted: Fri Jul 19, 2019 8:15 pm
by horst18519
That is a very interesting find. I think I wasn't aware of that. Glad it works now. ;-)