P.O.T.C missions

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
david_wi
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:42 pm
FS-Version: FS5

P.O.T.C missions

Post by david_wi » Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:47 pm

Hi

Have the bundle scenery and when starting a mission in P3D V4.4 get an error for missing plane.

Bye, David

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by horst18519 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 11:01 pm

Which mission and which plane?
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

david_wi
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:42 pm
FS-Version: FS5

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by david_wi » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:35 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Mon Mar 04, 2019 11:01 pm
Which mission and which plane?
Sorry for the late response,mission number 1 Deja Vu plane Robinson helicopter,here is the link:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/tv9fk7evmv4ah ... 1.png?dl=0

Thanks, David

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by horst18519 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:40 pm

The POTC SimObjects installer probably wasn't executed when the addon was installed. There should be a SimObjects folder and an add-on.xml in your C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\FSDG-Pilots of the Caribbean folder. If neither exists please install the addon again.
If it does exist you probably clicked "no" to add the SimObjects add-on to P3Dv4. In that case go to the Add-On menu and check if it's activated.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

david_wi
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:42 pm
FS-Version: FS5

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by david_wi » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:33 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:40 pm
The POTC SimObjects installer probably wasn't executed when the addon was installed. There should be a SimObjects folder and an add-on.xml in your C:\Users\USERNAME\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\FSDG-Pilots of the Caribbean folder. If neither exists please install the addon again.
If it does exist you probably clicked "no" to add the SimObjects add-on to P3Dv4. In that case go to the Add-On menu and check if it's activated.
Thanks for a clear reply.I have both folder and file where you mentioned it should be.
When I tried to use the configurator it places the SimObjects in the main P3D v4
Will check again and probably reinstall.

Bye, David

david_wi
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:42 pm
FS-Version: FS5

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by david_wi » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:53 pm

Hi

Nothing is getting better and my P3D simulator crashed twice and I had to reinstall the P3D v4 Client again.

Bye, David

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by horst18519 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:58 pm

The Scenery Configurator does not place anything anywhere. You probably mean the FSDG_POTC_SimObjects-Installer.exe? In that tool (which should be automatically executed at the end of the POTC installation process) you need to confirm the location of Prepar3dv4 - that is not the location the SimObjects will be installed though. They will in any case be installed in the folder named above. The add-on.xml points P3Dv4 to that location. This helps avoiding crashes or other serious issues in P3D that can be caused if addons are actually installed in the P3Dv4 folder.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

david_wi
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2019 10:42 pm
FS-Version: FS5

Re: P.O.T.C missions

Post by david_wi » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:20 pm

Thanks

Post Reply