Seychelles AFCAD problem

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
Minsky
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:25 am
FS-Version: FSX

Seychelles AFCAD problem

Post by Minsky » Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:42 am

I have a problem with FSIA Seychelles in P3D 4.3

Almost everything in the airport (except the runway and taxi links) are covered with "dirt" surface, making it impossible to properly taxi.

After inspecting AFX_FSIA.bgl, I see that you've placed a "fake" apron, covering the entire airport, exactly to prevent this. Unfortunately, it doesn't work for me for some reason.

Editing the AFCAD in ADE doesn't help either, as it breaks a lot of other things (I'm aware that AFX is your preferred tool, but I have no idea how to use it).

Image

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Seychelles AFCAD problem

Post by horst18519 » Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:31 am

The airport polygon is used for something else. You're right about the dirt, it pops up at a couple of locations. Please try the attached file, it should fix this.
Attachments
AFX_FSIA.zip
(4.26 KiB) Downloaded 78 times
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Minsky
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:25 am
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Seychelles AFCAD problem

Post by Minsky » Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:40 pm

Thank you Thorsten, this is much better!

However, a couple of problematic areas are still there:

Image

Image

Image

speedy70
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 10:37 am
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Seychelles AFCAD problem

Post by speedy70 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 2:13 pm

I notice that Aerosoft is advertising Seychelles version 2.

Is this a new version or the one on your site?

Cheers chris

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1120
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Seychelles AFCAD problem

Post by horst18519 » Mon Nov 05, 2018 5:23 pm

It is the identical version.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Post Reply