Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlasoft

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
klm712
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:01 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlasoft

Post by klm712 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:18 am

Hello,

I have a problem with the rwy numbers 28L and 28R in Electronic Flight Bag (EFB) v2 from Aivlasoft.
Rwy 28R has been changed to 28L. Very strange. See attached picture.
Their DataBaseBuilder used the LTFE_AFD_v8.bgl for showing the rwy's

Posted the problem at their forum and i got the follwing answer:

I have had a look into this LTFE_AFD_v8.bgl file and see the following two things:

1) Runway 10R/28L is marked to NOT allow landings or takeoffs (therefore it is not used in EFB)

2) Runway 10L/28R has a displaced threshold which is about 900 meters away from the beginning of the runway. The r/w runway has no displaced threshold.

The displaced threshold generates the faulty assignment "28L".

Whoever has created this BGL file would be well advised to change the above mentioned issues.

End of message.

I've attached a screenshot showing the problem.

I hope you can solve this problem fo me.

Best regards,

Ad Ording
Attachments
BODRUM EFB2.JPG

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1166
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas

Post by horst18519 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:26 am

Thnaks for bringing this up. Runways are indeed a bit tricky at LTFE. They changed the main taxiway to 28L and renamed the old 28 to 28R. The 28L seems to be never in use though, even though it has approach lights and everything.
As for the displaced threshold we had to do this to force a more realistic AI behavior. Without the displaced threshold they would either crash into the mountain or use the wrong taxiway to exit the runway.
You can always remove the displace in an editor like ADE or AFX if you have trouble with an addon like EFB.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

klm712
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:01 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas

Post by klm712 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:40 am

Hello Thorsten,

Many thanks for your fast reaction.
I've never used these tools before, but will look at it.
I'm running P3DV4 with W10 which one of the tools is the best to use?

Regards,
Ad

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1166
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas

Post by horst18519 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:46 am

I would suggest to use ADE (Airport Design Editor) as it's free and has a P3Dv4 option. You'll see there are 2 runways in the file. For some reason EFB doesn't recognize rwy 28L correctly or confuses the two runways. This probably is related to the fact that 28L/10R is closed for takeoffs and landings (as this is how it seems to be in reality). Maybe opening this runway could fix the EFB issue. (Double click on runway, > Pattern > YES for Takeoff and Landing)
If you use ADE don't forget to compile the airport. Saving only saves the project into an ade file. With Compile you'll get a bgl file you can use to replace the original one.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

klm712
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:01 pm
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas

Post by klm712 » Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:36 pm

Never done that before, but i will give it a try.
Thanks for the info.

Ad

Post Reply