Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Support for all FSDG products
JoseCFII
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:02 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by JoseCFII » Sat Jun 08, 2019 12:40 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 7:07 am
I can assure you it's 100% compatible. We have lots of P3Dv4 pilots who use it without any issues - just as we do ourselves.
If the aircraft sinks into the ground or the ground below the groundpoly blends through it's usually because of:
- another addon interfering with the scenery
- wrong graphics settings (mesh resolution likely)
- an unsuccessful installation
- manual editing

I can't tell which it is in your case, but even though a quick search probably did not return any other "AFCAD" (AFD file) doesn't mean there isn't another scenery causing this issue. I need to know which other addons you use that might have an effect on the scenery.

What's the exact altitude of the ground at FSPP for you? It should be 10.00ft MSL, the same altitude as the default FSPP airport. That's why there is no ALT file from us since we didn't have to alter the elevation. If your airport elevation is different from 10ft (3.05m) there's a 3rd party file interfering.
I just wanted to make it clear that the issue I have with FSPP is the same issue that "salo2k4" has. If you fly from FSIA to FSPP when you arrive at FSPP the elevation is out of wack. If you switch mesh settings from 1 to 5 or 5 to 1 the airports returns back to normal. I have no idea why this happens, maybe you can check it out for us?

Thanks!

salo2k4
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:24 am
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by salo2k4 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 12:55 pm

confirm, that not solved problem! Only on P3D V4.1 scenery works correct. Clear reinstall of P3D or Seychelles not help, bug appears with installed only P3d and Seychelles, no any addons installed!
win 7 x64, intel i7 - 3930k @4200 , msi gtx 1080 armor oc, 20gb ram

salo2k4
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:24 am
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by salo2k4 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 1:18 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 7:07 am
I can assure you it's 100% compatible. We have lots of P3Dv4 pilots who use it without any issues - just as we do ourselves.
Thorsten, can you assure that they use v4.5 with clear install. Maybe just client updated with saving all configs from p3d previous version which possible leave scenery works correctly? To define that issue you shell check it on clearly installed P3D V4.5 with Seychelles
win 7 x64, intel i7 - 3930k @4200 , msi gtx 1080 armor oc, 20gb ram

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1317
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by horst18519 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:13 pm

JoseCFII wrote:
Fri Jun 07, 2019 8:42 pm
I raised the elevation from 10' to 14...
It sounded as if you tried to edit our files. That usually doesn't help fixing a problem that wasn't created by that file in the first place.
Mesh settings of 1m and 5m should work just fine.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1317
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by horst18519 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:24 pm

There does seem to be the possibility that - if you arrive from another airport - the mesh isn't rendered as expected in P3Dv4.5. Please put the attached bgl file into your User Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\FSDG\scenery\world\scenery folder and try again.
Attachments
AFX_FSPP_ALT.zip
(350 Bytes) Downloaded 20 times
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

salo2k4
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:24 am
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by salo2k4 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 3:15 pm

horst18519 wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:24 pm
There does seem to be the possibility that - if you arrive from another airport - the mesh isn't rendered as expected in P3Dv4.5. Please put the attached bgl file into your User Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\FSDG\scenery\world\scenery folder and try again.
no help for me
fspp3.jpg
win 7 x64, intel i7 - 3930k @4200 , msi gtx 1080 armor oc, 20gb ram

JoseCFII
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:02 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by JoseCFII » Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:28 am

horst18519 wrote:
Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:24 pm
There does seem to be the possibility that - if you arrive from another airport - the mesh isn't rendered as expected in P3Dv4.5. Please put the attached bgl file into your User Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\FSDG\scenery\world\scenery folder and try again.
It's NOT a possibility. It is happening and unfortunately the file did not fix the issue.

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1317
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by horst18519 » Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:50 am

Please try this file - you need to put it into the FSDG-Seychelles/scenery folder and replace the old one.
Attachments
cvxSEYCHELLES_FLATTENS.zip
(1.76 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

JoseCFII
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:02 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by JoseCFII » Sun Jun 09, 2019 10:58 am

horst18519 wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 8:50 am
Please try this file - you need to put it into the FSDG-Seychelles/scenery folder and replace the old one.
WOW! That fixed it it for me. Mesh was set at 1. Tested without the ALT file you posted on this thread.

This means I will have to buy another airport as a way to say thank you.

Thorsten,
I really appreciate what you have done to fix this elevation issue.

I'd also like to fix the square white 3d lights at Reunion. If it's not too much trouble can you please post a fix.

Jose

salo2k4
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 10:24 am
FS-Version: P3Dv4

Re: Seychelles 2,1 runway elevation problem

Post by salo2k4 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:12 pm

Love you, Thorsten! For now looks great! fix works!
win 7 x64, intel i7 - 3930k @4200 , msi gtx 1080 armor oc, 20gb ram

Post Reply