Scenery Configurator in P3D v4

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
JamesIceland
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:41 pm
FS-Version: FS9

Scenery Configurator in P3D v4

Post by JamesIceland » Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:45 pm

Hi there,

I've installed a number of your sceneries into P3D v4 but I have moved the folders as per your instructions in another post to a different drive - I have also updated the .xmls accordingly. The scenery is working fine but I now realise that the Scenery Configurator is probably not working as it thinks the scenery is installed in the default location (users/myname/documents/P3Dv4 Add Ons). Is there a way to point it to the right locations (in my case my e: drive)? I'd like to be able to activate some of the P3D v4 only features like Dynamic Lights.

Many thanks

James

JamesIceland
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 4:41 pm
FS-Version: FS9

Re: Scenery Configurator in P3D v4

Post by JamesIceland » Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:30 am

Ok, just seen another post on this which I had missed yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2404

I have moved the FSDG folder, along with configurator to the same location as the installed scenery and it now seems to be working ok.

James

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1700
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
FS-Version: MSFS

Re: Scenery Configurator in P3D v4

Post by horst18519 » Mon Aug 28, 2017 11:36 am

Glad you've been able to solve this - and sorry for being late with a reply. We're currently a bit busy with our latest Mauritius and Agadir releases and 2 more sceneries coming very soon.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Post Reply