Heraklion airfield texture issue

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
F737NG
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:16 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Heraklion airfield texture issue

Post by F737NG » Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:40 pm

Hi all,

I'm running P3D v4 and have ORBX FTX Global Base, Vector and OpenLC Europe, and I also have Pilot's FS Next Gen Ultimate terrain mesh installed.

All objects both out- and inside, and the photoreal textures outside of the airfield appear to be showing just fine. However, the airfield itself appears black. I have attached a couple of screenshots to help show the problem I am having.

Any solutions, please?

Thanks.


P.S. Someone mentioned here that they turned off the photoreal textures. Can anyone explain how that is achieved please?
Attachments
Texture error2.jpg
Texture error.jpg

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1329
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Heraklion airfield texture issue

Post by horst18519 » Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:13 am

Have you tried a new install of FSDG-Heraklion?
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

F737NG
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:16 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Heraklion airfield texture issue

Post by F737NG » Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:29 pm

horst18519 wrote:Have you tried a new install of FSDG-Heraklion?
Texture issue = sorted!
The re-install corrected the problem, thanks.


Can you kindly explain how the photoreal textures outside of the airport can be turned off, please? I'd like to test whether I'd like to have ORBX ground textures display or whether to keep your original ones.

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1329
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: Heraklion airfield texture issue

Post by horst18519 » Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:35 pm

The aerial imagery works in combination with the custom placed 3D buildings. You would have to remove both. I don't think this would improve the visual quality.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

F737NG
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 3:16 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Re: Heraklion airfield texture issue

Post by F737NG » Sun Aug 27, 2017 4:28 pm

horst18519 wrote:The aerial imagery works in combination with the custom placed 3D buildings. You would have to remove both. I don't think this would improve the visual quality.
No, I definitely don't want to remove the 3-D buildings as they are a major factor in making me buy the product.
I was only asking as some developers provide users with the choice between photoreal aerial images and original textures.

Anyway, thanks for the support. I'm enjoying flying from the new destination.

Post Reply