I don't want to install sceneries in C:

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
lucagigli
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:32 pm
FS-Version: FSX

I don't want to install sceneries in C:

Post by lucagigli » Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:39 pm

I'm installing P3D4 versions of your sceneries (I've a lot) and I see that the path is in C: in Documents/P3D4 Add-ons and it is not possibile to change as I can do qith other add-ons (e.g. A2A). I don't like to have so much things in C:, I want to have a fast system and room on it, because it is only for Windows, I have softwares installed in other disks. Can you modify your installers to give tha chance to change disk? Or what can I do to move the sceneries in other disks?

Thank you

Luca Gigli
Italy

EmilG
Posts: 538
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:06 am

Re: I don't want to install sceneries in C:

Post by EmilG » Sat Jul 22, 2017 11:51 pm

Hi Luca,

You can follow the guide here of how to move the files to a different location and register the scenery.

viewtopic.php?p=8657#p8657
- Emilios -

Image
FSDG-online.com

lucagigli
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 1:32 pm
FS-Version: FSX

Re: I don't want to install sceneries in C:

Post by lucagigli » Sun Jul 23, 2017 9:51 pm

Yhank you Emilios for your answer. Have you consider to do installers with the possibility to chosse where to install sceneries? Other software houses are doing that (e.g. Fsdremteam). It's a "hard work" to manually make all these changes to move sceneries, with the risk to get wrong something.

Thank you again

Luca

EmilG
Posts: 538
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:06 am

Re: I don't want to install sceneries in C:

Post by EmilG » Tue Jul 25, 2017 11:19 pm

Thanks for the feedback; working on that solution
- Emilios -

Image
FSDG-online.com

Armando83
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 8:48 am
FS-Version: FSX

Re: I don't want to install sceneries in C:

Post by Armando83 » Sat Aug 26, 2017 2:46 pm

Hello

Any update for custom location installers? Thank you.

Post Reply