XP11 Cape Town + World Traffic 3

Support for all FSDG products
Post Reply
FACT
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:06 pm
FS-Version: X-Plane 11

XP11 Cape Town + World Traffic 3

Post by FACT » Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:44 am

Firstly, many thanks for bringing FACT to XP11.

There have been very few quality payware options for South Africa as a whole, so your efforts are very much appreciated.
Together with Ortho4XP and your FACT scenery, Cape Town is now really immersive.

This is especially the case when I also use World Traffic (WT) as this only adds to the experience, not just having the local airlines but also the numerous international carriers that service FACT.

With that in mind though, I notice that when WT is in use, the AI models are either partially or completely hidden along the length of the main terminal. I have checked whether I can edit the airport parking assignments within WT, but when I access the relevant parking bays (i.e. A4, A5, A6 etc.) the error message is: NO WED DATA EXISTS FOR THIS PARKING DEF.

Are you aware of this and is there a fix you could suggest for FACT?

Many thanks.

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1222
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: XP11 Cape Town

Post by horst18519 » Sat Aug 10, 2019 9:26 am

Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate that.
What do you mean with 'hidden'? Can you please post a screenshot?
We tested the scenery with different AI aircraft and could not find any problem.
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

FACT
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:06 pm
FS-Version: X-Plane 11

Re: XP11 Cape Town

Post by FACT » Sat Aug 10, 2019 2:48 pm

Hi there

Thanks for getting back to me.

To answer the question, it looks like the aircraft have driven into the main terminal building to park.

WT AI is working fine but when they park at the main terminal, all you can see is the tail section visible, protruding from the main terminal.
The rest of the aircraft is 'parked' in the terminal.

As if the parking bay parameters need to be shifted back.

I have attached a screenshot as requested and happy to provide additional if these are insufficient.
Attachments
Slide2.JPG
Slide1.JPG

User avatar
horst18519
Posts: 1222
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm

Re: XP11 Cape Town

Post by horst18519 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:12 pm

Please try the attached file. Move the "Earth nav data" folder into our FSDG-Cape_Town_XP folder and overwrite the old file, then copy the ClassicJetSimUtils folder and its contents into the main X-Plane folder. That should fix the problem.
Attachments
FSDG-CapeTown_WT3_fix.zip
(1.26 MiB) Downloaded 3 times
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com

FACT
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:06 pm
FS-Version: X-Plane 11

Re: XP11 Cape Town + World Traffic 3

Post by FACT » Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:26 pm

Firstly, many thanks for the great support to date.

To that, I have now downloaded the file you provided and followed the instructions you gave.
Good news is that the WT AI has improved significantly.

However, we still have some WT AI aircraft disappearing into the terminal.
Interestingly though, it appears to be the same parking bays as before, namely A5, A6 and A11.

I have attached two new screenshots for you to look at and have also emailed through a link to my updated log.txt file.

Thanks again.
Attachments
Slide1.JPG
Slide1.JPG

FACT
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:06 pm
FS-Version: X-Plane 11

Re: XP11 Cape Town + World Traffic 3

Post by FACT » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:24 pm

Thanks for the fix FSDG!

For those interested, it turned out I had used WT3 at FACT before and had previous parking definitions.
Removing the FACT folders from these WT3 folders did the trick

X-Plane 11\ClassicJetSimUtils\WorldTraffic\GroundRoutes\Arrival
X-Plane 11\ClassicJetSimUtils\WorldTraffic\GroundRoutes\Departure
X-Plane 11\ClassicJetSimUtils\WorldTraffic\ParkingDefs

FACT is as it should be and amazing!

Thank you

Post Reply