It is currently Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:13 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:42 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:08 pm
Posts: 17
Hi
I just realized that I have 2 control towers, which file should I disable or why I have this problem please?

Thank you.


Attachments:
fmee towers.jpg
fmee towers.jpg [ 387.96 KiB | Viewed 1474 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 993
It looks like you used another FMEE scenery before installing FSDG-Reunion. Could that be the case? We excluded all objects that are listed "below" in the scenery library, maybe there's another addon listed above?

Please also make sure to disable static jetways in the config tool if you use SODE or generic animated jetways. ;-)



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:45 pm 

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:08 pm
Posts: 17
yes, I used another scenery but without installer, I just chose the directory "scenery" in the library. Now it is disabled, there should not be any active files.
I do not understand.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:52 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 993
No installer? There were probably some files that were copied into another active scenery folder.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:56 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:08 pm
Posts: 17
ok thanks, can not find these files. The only solution would be to reinstall everything properly. I prefer for now to leave the 2 towers.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 6:28 pm 

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 6:15 pm
Posts: 2
MOISE wrote:
ok thanks, can not find these files. The only solution would be to reinstall everything properly. I prefer for now to leave the 2 towers.



In the original FSDG-Reunion has a fault: The default control Tower is included in the AFD.

Image



The enhanced original-AFD without Control Tower:
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower

My AFD with some improvements (Parkingspots enhanced -size, assignments, more for Heavy's-, added Crosswind Runway, removed default Control-Tower, some minor changes)
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5

Instruction:
1. Go to your FSDG Reunion-Folder
2. Rename AFX_FMEE.BGL to: AFX_FMEE.OFF
3. Copy one of my BGL to this folder
4. FINISHED - no default Tower


Have fun,
Urmel81


Attachments:
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5.zip [6.64 KiB]
Downloaded 50 times
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower.zip [6.44 KiB]
Downloaded 106 times
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:27 am 

Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:08 pm
Posts: 17
Thank you very much Urmel8 :)
You can not imagine how you helped me.
I had other important problem with this scene that are now resolved, such as AI planes that did not take off, it remained stuck at the stop just in front of the track.
Thanks again.

Urmel81 wrote:

The enhanced original-AFD without Control Tower:
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower

My AFD with some improvements (Parkingspots enhanced -size, assignments, more for Heavy's-, added Crosswind Runway, removed default Control-Tower, some minor changes)
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5

Instruction:
1. Go to your FSDG Reunion-Folder
2. Rename AFX_FMEE.BGL to: AFX_FMEE.OFF
3. Copy one of my BGL to this folder
4. FINISHED - no default Tower


Have fun,
Urmel81


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:45 am 

Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 6:15 pm
Posts: 2
No problem,

when you want more help for AI, visit the Alpha India Group (Freeware AI Enthusiast Group).
http://www.alpha-india.net/forums/index.php?topic=26287.0



MOISE wrote:
Thank you very much Urmel8 :)
You can not imagine how you helped me.
I had other important problem with this scene that are now resolved, such as AI planes that did not take off, it remained stuck at the stop just in front of the track.
Thanks again.

Urmel81 wrote:

The enhanced original-AFD without Control Tower:
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower

My AFD with some improvements (Parkingspots enhanced -size, assignments, more for Heavy's-, added Crosswind Runway, removed default Control-Tower, some minor changes)
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5

Instruction:
1. Go to your FSDG Reunion-Folder
2. Rename AFX_FMEE.BGL to: AFX_FMEE.OFF
3. Copy one of my BGL to this folder
4. FINISHED - no default Tower


Have fun,
Urmel81


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2018 9:29 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:38 pm
Posts: 39
Is there a way with ADE to replicate real world runway use at FMEE? I dont know if P3d V4 will allow multiple runways especially not parallel ones. As far as I understand from hours of Youtube video watching the following apply at FMEE and there is almost never an exeption:

East departure/arrival:
Runway 12 departure
Runway 14 Apprival

West departure/arrival:
Runway 32 departure
Runway 30 arrival (and sometimes but not often also used for departures)

No matter how I tweak it and close off runways etc in ADE I just cant get this real world runway flow to work. Also I need to find a way for AI GA traffic coming from the GA terminal to not run in to each other while on the taxiways :) Landing GA traffic seem to always want to find the same taxiway back to the GA terminal as the departing traffic use for finding their way to the runway. I guess default P3D ATC staff is not very smart people :) I can never get taxiway F and G to be used effectively at the same time.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2018 12:38 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 993
Those findings correspond with my experience. There are only very limited options to control runway and taxiway assignments. Sometimes it's possible to use some tricks to try to force AI aircraft to follow certain paths but in the end there is one major rule in FSX & P3D: Always use the shortest path between parking and active runway. Like ants AI aircraft will do anything to obey that rule.

One thing you can try is use crossing runways like described in that old but still valid tutorial: https://www.fsdeveloper.com/forum/threa ... ys.428889/

We still hope P3D will soon come up with a major AI improvement as the code that is in use to this day is mostly from the good old FS2002 days - almost 20 years old!



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fm
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2018 8:52 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:38 pm
Posts: 39
By the way do you know why I see three docking gates at each stand at FMEE, from my findings in real life there should only be two ”fingers” not three. (I use the latest Sode)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 10:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 993
Make sure you disable static jetways in the Config Tool. EDIT: All gates at FMEE should have 2 jetways.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 5:53 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 2:38 pm
Posts: 39
Well there is a "Docking Jetways" checkbox and I have that unchecked already. I dont have a static jetways checkbox though far as I can see. Is there a bgl in the scenery folder that I can deactivate to get the same result perhaps?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 2 towers at fmee
PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 6:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 993
Sorry, my bad. At FMEE we tested default jetway animations which didn't really pay off since almost nobody used them. The choice in the tool is between static and default animated jetways. If you use SODE jetways you need to disable the bel manually. It's described in the FMEE SODE link readme.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: