It is currently Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:23 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:10 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:05 pm
Posts: 4
Please will anyone kindly inform me if a tutorial is available for Paro VQPR approaches in Prepar3D v3/4 from the installed software. I have tried installing in FSX and it does appear under Missions, but nothing appears under Scenarios/Tutorials in Prepar3D v3 and Prepar3D v4 if I install Paro in either of these Lockheed Martin simulators.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:00 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 1004
Sorry for the late reply.
When P3Dv3 was released we updated the mission to work with the Constellation in P3Dv3, but we did not include it in P3Dv4 for several reasons. The work involved with making sure it works was too much given that there is no fitting default aircraft included in P3Dv4. I heard you managed to make it work in P3Dv4 using the Aerosoft A319 though. Good job. ;-)



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:56 am 

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:05 pm
Posts: 4
Thorsten,

I have installed FSDG Paro into Prepar3D v3, but no mission (or rather Scenario Tutorial) appears to have been installed in Prepar3D v3 itself. Please advise if my installation should have installed the Paro Tutorials in Prepar3D v3, and if so, how I can obtain the appropriate files (you do mention the use of an FXML file for Prepar3D in relation to the Lockheed Constellation, which I am certainly missing).

For your information, I purchased FSDG Paro from the Aerosoft Shop, not directly from yourselves.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 1004
The mission is not included for P3Dv3. The files are identical to the FSX installation in that regard. If the mission doesn't show in the menu it's probably because of a missing simobject.
If you own the Aerosoft A319 you can use that to fly the mission. Be sure to check if the simobject is identical with the one called in the mission FLT file:
[Sim.0]
Sim=Airbus A319 Drukair A5-RGG


EDIT: Mission not included in P3D versions.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:35 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:05 pm
Posts: 4
Forgive my asking, but how is the mission updated in Prepar3D v3 if it is the same mission as per FSX? The User Manual for Paro does state modifying an FXML file (not a FLT file) which is certainly not installed in Prepar3D v3. In fact the installer does not install a mission (or rather a Scenario-based Tutorial) into Prepar3D v3.

Please explain the reference in the User Manual for Paro with respect to the modification of an FXML file.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 1004
That paragraph in the manual is from an earlier version. When we packed the new installers we included identical files for FSX and P3Dv3. You'll have to edit the FLT file.
The mission should've been installed in your P3D/missions/FSDG Missions folder.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:52 am 

Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 2:05 pm
Posts: 4
Thank you for explaining the confusion raised by statements in the User Manual for Paro and how to proceed with things in Prepar3D v3.

Since my installer for Paro (purchased from Aerosoft, Version 1.2) does not install the missions, I ask of you if you would very kindly supply me with an installer that does actually install the missions into Prepar3D v3.

Paul


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Tutorial for Paro VQPR in Prepar3D v3/4?
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 10:56 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 1004
EDIT: I only just realized we completely removed the mission from the final release candidate. It's not an official feature of the addon (not listed on the product pages). We should remove it from the manual though.
Sorry for the inconvenience.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron