It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:21 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlasoft
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:18 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:01 pm
Posts: 3
Hello,

I have a problem with the rwy numbers 28L and 28R in Electronic Flight Bag (EFB) v2 from Aivlasoft.
Rwy 28R has been changed to 28L. Very strange. See attached picture.
Their DataBaseBuilder used the LTFE_AFD_v8.bgl for showing the rwy's

Posted the problem at their forum and i got the follwing answer:

I have had a look into this LTFE_AFD_v8.bgl file and see the following two things:

1) Runway 10R/28L is marked to NOT allow landings or takeoffs (therefore it is not used in EFB)

2) Runway 10L/28R has a displaced threshold which is about 900 meters away from the beginning of the runway. The r/w runway has no displaced threshold.

The displaced threshold generates the faulty assignment "28L".

Whoever has created this BGL file would be well advised to change the above mentioned issues.

End of message.

I've attached a screenshot showing the problem.

I hope you can solve this problem fo me.

Best regards,

Ad Ording


Attachments:
BODRUM EFB2.JPG
BODRUM EFB2.JPG [ 126.86 KiB | Viewed 125 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:26 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 923
Thnaks for bringing this up. Runways are indeed a bit tricky at LTFE. They changed the main taxiway to 28L and renamed the old 28 to 28R. The 28L seems to be never in use though, even though it has approach lights and everything.
As for the displaced threshold we had to do this to force a more realistic AI behavior. Without the displaced threshold they would either crash into the mountain or use the wrong taxiway to exit the runway.
You can always remove the displace in an editor like ADE or AFX if you have trouble with an addon like EFB.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:40 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:01 pm
Posts: 3
Hello Thorsten,

Many thanks for your fast reaction.
I've never used these tools before, but will look at it.
I'm running P3DV4 with W10 which one of the tools is the best to use?

Regards,
Ad


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:46 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 923
I would suggest to use ADE (Airport Design Editor) as it's free and has a P3Dv4 option. You'll see there are 2 runways in the file. For some reason EFB doesn't recognize rwy 28L correctly or confuses the two runways. This probably is related to the fact that 28L/10R is closed for takeoffs and landings (as this is how it seems to be in reality). Maybe opening this runway could fix the EFB issue. (Double click on runway, > Pattern > YES for Takeoff and Landing)
If you use ADE don't forget to compile the airport. Saving only saves the project into an ade file. With Compile you'll get a bgl file you can use to replace the original one.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bodrum LTFE problem with rwy 28L/R in EFB v2 from Aivlas
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:36 pm 

Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:01 pm
Posts: 3
Never done that before, but i will give it a try.
Thanks for the info.

Ad


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron