It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 1:21 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 12:21 am 

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:35 pm
Posts: 5
So i loaded up MDLR in P3D v4.3 and first noticed the light poles are missing during the day and also at night and at night the DL are too intense.

I'll attach an image so you can see the problem yourself.

Uninstalled it, ran setup as administrator, ran the FSDG configuration manager, nothing helps.


Attachments:
2018-7-13_19-57-27-731.jpg
2018-7-13_19-57-27-731.jpg [ 319.05 KiB | Viewed 299 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:20 am 

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:35 pm
Posts: 5
As you can see in this images there are objects missing so not sure if things got mixed up

Image

Image

Image


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 9:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 923
Thanks for pointing this out. There was a problem with a last second bug fix that lead to the missing poles.
If you download and install the addon again it's now fixed. The runway lights will also look better in P3Dv4 with the new version (same version number v1.0).

As for the dynamic lights I don't know what happened there. That's not how it's supposed to look.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2018 7:41 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:35 pm
Posts: 5
horst18519 wrote:
Thanks for pointing this out. There was a problem with a last second bug fix that lead to the missing poles.
If you download and install the addon again it's now fixed. The runway lights will also look better in P3Dv4 with the new version (same version number v1.0).

As for the dynamic lights I don't know what happened there. That's not how it's supposed to look.


Thanks will do and report


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 2:54 am 

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:35 pm
Posts: 5
Tested and indeed the light poles are there but, i'm still having issues with the DL. i use tomatoshade for sgaders modification in P3D 4.3, all other airports with DL work fina except for tis. so not sure what could be the issue.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2018 12:36 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 923
I'm not familiar with that addon. Is it possible to disable it?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dynamic lighting issue MDLR
PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:56 pm 

Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:35 pm
Posts: 5
Tomatoshade is a tool like PTA to modify P3D shaders. i could use stock P3D shaders to give it a try but i'm only experiencing issues wit this airport


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron