It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 3:21 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 2:09 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:53 pm
Posts: 4
Hello , I have Purchased and Installed Succesfully the St Vincent ! Very nice Scenery , great Airport , excellent fames ! Well Done .
Today I did a flight starting from TVSA apron . I noticed that the Jetways are missing ! I tried to Uninstall and Reinstall the Scenery , but with No success !
Any idea what is the problem ?
I am running Prepar3DV4.2

Thank you ,

Mike


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 952
I guess the static jetways are disabled in the Configurator tool. That is useful if you use our free SODE link to have animated jetways.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 3:16 pm 

Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2018 1:53 pm
Posts: 4
horst18519 wrote:
I guess the static jetways are disabled in the Configurator tool. That is useful if you use our free SODE link to have animated jetways.

Oupss I missed that !
Thanks again , everything is working fine !
Mike


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:00 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 12:50 pm
Posts: 48
Hi,

Not the same issue yet on the first static part of the jetways (so not the SODE or static choice part, yet to part that connects to the terminal)

I've got the shimmers on the structure, like there are 2 pieces are fighting for a place to show.
Image

Marcel

PS: using FSX


Last edited by mgr on Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 952
Thanks for the feedback. That's on our bug list, not sure how we're going to prevent that. P3Dv4 has some weird ways of rendering overlapping polygons.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:06 pm 

Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2016 12:50 pm
Posts: 48
horst18519 wrote:
Thanks for the feedback. That's on our bug list, not sure how we're going to prevent that. P3Dv4 has some weird ways of rendering overlapping polygons.


For the record, using FSX :-)

BTW already had great fun landing on the airstrip in the East part. Only could not discover the shipwreck, which was mentioned in the manual. Or was it the planewreck at the airfield? :hihi:

Marcel


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: St Vincent Jetways
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 4:10 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 952
Our bad. The wreck will be added with POTC - The Adventures. We already put it into the St Vincent manual though.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron