FlightSim Development Group
http://forum.flightsimdevelopmentgroup.com/

2 towers at fmee
http://forum.flightsimdevelopmentgroup.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2562
Page 1 of 1

Author:  MOISE [ Wed Jan 03, 2018 3:42 pm ]
Post subject:  2 towers at fmee

Hi
I just realized that I have 2 control towers, which file should I disable or why I have this problem please?

Thank you.

Attachments:
fmee towers.jpg
fmee towers.jpg [ 387.96 KiB | Viewed 396 times ]

Author:  horst18519 [ Wed Jan 03, 2018 5:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

It looks like you used another FMEE scenery before installing FSDG-Reunion. Could that be the case? We excluded all objects that are listed "below" in the scenery library, maybe there's another addon listed above?

Please also make sure to disable static jetways in the config tool if you use SODE or generic animated jetways. ;-)

Author:  MOISE [ Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

yes, I used another scenery but without installer, I just chose the directory "scenery" in the library. Now it is disabled, there should not be any active files.
I do not understand.

Author:  horst18519 [ Wed Jan 03, 2018 7:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

No installer? There were probably some files that were copied into another active scenery folder.

Author:  MOISE [ Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

ok thanks, can not find these files. The only solution would be to reinstall everything properly. I prefer for now to leave the 2 towers.

Author:  Urmel81 [ Sat Jan 06, 2018 6:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

MOISE wrote:
ok thanks, can not find these files. The only solution would be to reinstall everything properly. I prefer for now to leave the 2 towers.



In the original FSDG-Reunion has a fault: The default control Tower is included in the AFD.

Image



The enhanced original-AFD without Control Tower:
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower

My AFD with some improvements (Parkingspots enhanced -size, assignments, more for Heavy's-, added Crosswind Runway, removed default Control-Tower, some minor changes)
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5

Instruction:
1. Go to your FSDG Reunion-Folder
2. Rename AFX_FMEE.BGL to: AFX_FMEE.OFF
3. Copy one of my BGL to this folder
4. FINISHED - no default Tower


Have fun,
Urmel81

Attachments:
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5.zip [6.64 KiB]
Downloaded 19 times
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower.zip [6.44 KiB]
Downloaded 16 times

Author:  MOISE [ Sun Jan 07, 2018 5:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

Thank you very much Urmel8 :)
You can not imagine how you helped me.
I had other important problem with this scene that are now resolved, such as AI planes that did not take off, it remained stuck at the stop just in front of the track.
Thanks again.

Urmel81 wrote:

The enhanced original-AFD without Control Tower:
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower

My AFD with some improvements (Parkingspots enhanced -size, assignments, more for Heavy's-, added Crosswind Runway, removed default Control-Tower, some minor changes)
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5

Instruction:
1. Go to your FSDG Reunion-Folder
2. Rename AFX_FMEE.BGL to: AFX_FMEE.OFF
3. Copy one of my BGL to this folder
4. FINISHED - no default Tower


Have fun,
Urmel81

Author:  Urmel81 [ Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 2 towers at fmee

No problem,

when you want more help for AI, visit the Alpha India Group (Freeware AI Enthusiast Group).
http://www.alpha-india.net/forums/index.php?topic=26287.0



MOISE wrote:
Thank you very much Urmel8 :)
You can not imagine how you helped me.
I had other important problem with this scene that are now resolved, such as AI planes that did not take off, it remained stuck at the stop just in front of the track.
Thanks again.

Urmel81 wrote:

The enhanced original-AFD without Control Tower:
AFX_FMEE_without_default_tower

My AFD with some improvements (Parkingspots enhanced -size, assignments, more for Heavy's-, added Crosswind Runway, removed default Control-Tower, some minor changes)
AFX_FMEE_enhanced_v1.5

Instruction:
1. Go to your FSDG Reunion-Folder
2. Rename AFX_FMEE.BGL to: AFX_FMEE.OFF
3. Copy one of my BGL to this folder
4. FINISHED - no default Tower


Have fun,
Urmel81

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/