It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:23 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 20 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:24 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
I have purchased the Ayres Rock Scenery from simmarket and get two issues. Is it related to being unable to point it to the P3Dv4 folder and not the add on folder?

If not what is the fix please?

Regards


Attachments:
Untitled1.png
Untitled1.png [ 42.1 KiB | Viewed 165 times ]
Untitled.png
Untitled.png [ 119.57 KiB | Viewed 165 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:39 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
Did you install the scenery in FSX after you installed it in P3D? It'll be best to install it again to ensure the ALT folder is also added to P3D.
On the first screenshot it looks like you disabled static aircraft. Their shadows will still be rendered on the ground in that case.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 11:23 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
The simmarket one was one .exe file. I have installed and uninstalled 3 times and still giving this error. There is no other files to install. This is for p3dv4 only. It only allows to install in the addon folder.

There is no choice to disable the aircraft so i havent.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:04 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
There currently is no choice for a custom install location. We're working on a solution for this.
Did you move the files after you installed the scenery? If not is there an FSDG folder in your P3Dv4 Addons folder? It should contain an add-on.xml file. That folder and file are necessary for altitude correction of the airport.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:22 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
I didnt move the folder after install. Are we meant to? I have the add-on.xml in the folder.. What do we need to do to make that error go away? Need a good explanation on how to fix both errors please.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:16 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
We first need to solve the error message before we can enquire why the aircraft are missing.

Does the folder named in the error message exist? If not please uninstall (again, sorry) and install the addon, then check if the folder was added this time.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 11:33 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
Checked since first installed and those afterwards and no folder is produced. Ran all installs as admin. The folder its looking for is completely wrong. Im not sure how many have bought this for p3dv4 but ive never had this issue with installing scenery and understand how the structures work.

We cant even change the scenery location in the actual p3d sim as it faded out so you cant edit. Probably because its in the documents folder.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
Sorry, that was my bad. Ayers Rock is one of the few sceneries we did not have to change the airport altitude so there is no FSDG folder added for that if you do not have any other FSDG addon that added it before.
Are the static aircraft all that is missing?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:00 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
Im not 100% on that but appears so yes. Its the only software i have from FSDG.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:25 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
Are those planes visible if you look at them from another angle / position?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:33 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
No unfortunately not


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:40 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
What is the file size of the file "YAYE_3D-Objects.bgl" in the FSDG-Ayers Rock/Scenery folder?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:54 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
15.7mb


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 8:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
I need the exact size to be able to tell if it is the right file. When did you download the addon?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:19 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
Downloaded from Simmarket last Saturday. Picture attached of file size.


Attachments:
2017-09-21.png
2017-09-21.png [ 28.05 KiB | Viewed 131 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:34 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
Looks ok. I don't see any reason why those static aircraft should be missing.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:59 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
Is there certain settings we need to adjust in P3D? Doesn't fix the error we are getting either. on startup. If that error is fixed would it fix the aircrafts?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:16 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
That error message must be from another FSDG addon that was installed on your computer before. In any case it does not affect the YAYE scenery.
Did you set scenery density to max?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:31 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:14 am
Posts: 10
No error was on p3d before installing yaye. I dont have any fsdt software installed this was the first one. Unless there is a fix ill request a refund as i cant have the error keep popping up. It is caused by yaye without a doubt. It even says it in the error.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: YAYE - Ayres Rock Scenery Issues
PostPosted: Wed Sep 20, 2017 10:43 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 681
Are we talking about the same error? The error message in your image above says FSDG-Apt ALT Files. Normally this can only be caused by an add-on.xml file in the FSDG folder. Since you say there is no FSDG folder I can't see a reason for the error to repeatedly pop up. Did you select YES to remove the area?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 20 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron