It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:42 pm




 Page 1 of 5 [ 90 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 9:08 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:55 am
Posts: 6
Hi,

Thank you for deciding to model VOBL! It's very refreshing to see such talent being directed to a country that's been mostly ignored by competent developers so I'm extremely happy you guys took this on, even if its just a LITE scenery as I understand it's difficult to source documentation for the region.
Picked it up yesterday from your store and flew in today. A few things I noticed which I'm sure you'll review in the near future.

1. The ILS to RWY09 is askew. It brings you in on a slight offset to the left which seems incorrect when referring to the approach on charts. See picture attached
2. GSX fails to recognize any stands at this airport. Rebuilding the cache did not help either.
3. There are no stop markings on any stand. I only have Google Maps to my aid in checking this but I could still faintly see stop markings on almost every stand. Perhaps your sources have better imagery or documentation that supports this.
4. SODE isn't implemented. I went through the forums and also saw the note on your SODE Link page which only mentions two airports. I hope you'll be adding the same to VOBL in the near future.

I've only had a brief encounter with this scenery so I'll surely update this thread if I find any more bugs for you to review.
You've done a stellar job even with the lack of proper imagery for the area and that pricing was another bonus! I hope you'll stick around in India and cover some of the other major airports (namely VIDP and VABB) in their 2017 capacity and I'm sure the community will do everything possible in helping you attain enough information for said airports, as will I.


Attachments:
File comment: ILS APP RWY09
2017-09-11 12_23_06-Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4.jpg
2017-09-11 12_23_06-Lockheed Martin® Prepar3D® v4.jpg [ 1.12 MiB | Viewed 596 times ]
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 9:45 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 678
Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate that! A fantastic image by the way - what additional scenery did you use for the landscape?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:11 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:55 am
Posts: 6
horst18519 wrote:
Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate that! A fantastic image by the way - what additional scenery did you use for the landscape?


Cheers, Thorsten. Happy to help in any way possible. Not using anything extraordinary as there isn't any available for this region. It's the usual stuff like FTX Global and Vector coupled with FreeMeshX. All running inside P3Dv4.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:19 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 678
Regarding ILS the charts clearly state 92°. Maybe a mistake from our side regarding the magnetic variation.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:39 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 8:55 am
Posts: 6
Indeed the charts have the runway heading as 092 with a 2 degree West variation and its the same issue at the opposite end of the runway too.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 12:58 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
Hello,

What about SODE implementation? The SODE link refers to the old package with only FIMP and FMEE.

Skip.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:31 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
PS: About ILS I didn't try to land yet but as you can see in the enclosed picture, FSC shows the both ILS not aligned with the runway.

Skip.
Attachment:
File comment: FSC snapshot of VOBL
P3D-2017-sep-11-006.jpg
P3D-2017-sep-11-006.jpg [ 39.82 KiB | Viewed 544 times ]


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:50 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
PS2: For GSX I suggest users to do the following:

Under C:\Users\P3D\AppData\Roaming\Virtuali folder, edit Coatl.cfg and add the line:
airportCacheExcludeArea=FSDG\scenery\world\scenery
This will prevent GSX to use ALT AFCADs instead of the good ones on all FSDG airports.

Using Mytraffic 6 I also added the line:
airportCacheExcludeArea=MyTraffic\scenery

For those who are using SODE option on FMEE, FIMP and certainly VOBL, it seems that GSX don't see there are jetways. I use the "Customize Airport position" function of GSX to "force" jetway for all gates positions.

Hope it helps. Skip.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:22 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 678
Thanks for those valuable tips, Skip.

Regarding SODE we'll add VOBL to our SODE link package later today.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:54 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:14 am
Posts: 6
Any solution for the ILS?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:03 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 678
It's on our bug list. We'll probably release an update once we collected a number of items to be fixed. In the meantime you can open the AFX file with a program like AFX or ADE and change the ILS heading - though I'm currently unsure if it's a problem related to the magnetic variation, the ILS heading or its position.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 5:39 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:53 am
Posts: 13
First of all thanks for making nice airport from India VOBL

I followed your instructions "SODE we'll add VOBL to our SODE link package"

but till not able to get movable Jetway and GSX , got 2 jetways gate static


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:00 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:53 am
Posts: 13
Jetway is working :)

Only GSX and ILS pending...

Thanks


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:25 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:14 am
Posts: 6
I must say that there is something not correct with the AFCAD or SODE config. I am not sure.

I have tried all the suggestions. Now I have GSX working and SODE working but I cannot use it both together as a combination. If I ask GSX to connect the Jetway, it will give an error that SODE connection is lost.

I tried it on Gate 5. If i try to connect the Jetway manually, it will work. But parking on Gate 5, GSX won't work. It says that it's a small gate. I am suspecting the AFCAD config is off.

Could any one please try it?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:30 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:53 am
Posts: 13
Only gate 2,5,8,11,12,14,15,16,17,18,20,21 jetway working manually thru SODE option menu

& for me GSX not working at all


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:35 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:14 am
Posts: 6
abhi wrote:
Only gate 2,5,8,11,12,14,15,16,17,18,20,21 jetway working manually thru SODE option menu

& for me GSX not working at all

Thanks for testing and confirming.

This is my first product on FSDG and I must say I am a little bit disappointed. I would have thought that during BETA testing, this would have been discovered incl the ILS problem.

It's cheap but it seems that it's not completely polished.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:33 am 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
TRentXWB wrote:
I must say that there is something not correct with the AFCAD or SODE config. I am not sure.

I have tried all the suggestions. Now I have GSX working and SODE working but I cannot use it both together as a combination. If I ask GSX to connect the Jetway, it will give an error that SODE connection is lost.

I tried it on Gate 5. If i try to connect the Jetway manually, it will work. But parking on Gate 5, GSX won't work. It says that it's a small gate. I am suspecting the AFCAD config is off.

Could any one please try it?


Hello,

Well GSX connexion to SODE does not work on any FSDG airport equiped with but FSDG is not alone to have this problem. With some addons this work perfectly and with some other not.

Skip.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:38 am 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 22
abhi wrote:
Only gate 2,5,8,11,12,14,15,16,17,18,20,21 jetway working manually thru SODE option menu

& for me GSX not working at all


Hi, did you try this?

Under C:\Users\P3D\AppData\Roaming\Virtuali folder, edit Coatl.cfg and add the line:
airportCacheExcludeArea=FSDG\scenery\world\scenery
This will prevent GSX to use ALT AFCADs instead of the good ones on all FSDG airports. You can force GSX to rebuild its airport cache as well (Couatl menu option).

An easy to check if your GSX is using the right AFCAD is to use Customize airport position menu option. Then the AFCAD file used is displayed and if you see no gate and AFX_VOBL_ALT.bgl it's not OK.

Skip.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:47 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 678
We thoroughly tested the SODE jetways and did not find any bugs. We can't say anything about SODE-GSX functionality, all we can do is provide jetway models for SODE. GSX and SODE are not part of our scenery, they're individual addons.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FSDG Bangalore v1.0 (Issues/Bugs)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:59 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:14 am
Posts: 6
horst18519 wrote:
We thoroughly tested the SODE jetways and did not find any bugs. We can't say anything about SODE-GSX functionality, all we can do is provide jetway models for SODE. GSX and SODE are not part of our scenery, they're individual addons.


Thanks anyway for testing. I understand you can't test all addons with your product. I was expecting that GSX is tested as well, most people are using it.

I am not an expert on AFCAD but it seems that when I placed/park my a/c on a gate, it will always overshoot and 'crashed' into the jetways, that is without GSX. I just choose parking position from P3DV4 Menu.

Any idea?


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 5 [ 90 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: