It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:59 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:49 am 

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:42 am
Posts: 8
Hello,

I've just recently bought your scenery for La Réunion and I added the sode jetways. They work correctly and the scenery doesn't seem to have any major problems other than, when watching in a certain angle I see 3 jetways (happens on stand 4/5/6) but if I watch the stand on a other angle (one facing the airport) The extrat jetway disappear. How can I fix this ?

Attachment:
File comment: When watching directly the terminal
2017-8-29_21-58-1-882.jpg
2017-8-29_21-58-1-882.jpg [ 379.41 KiB | Viewed 728 times ]

Attachment:
File comment: When not watching directly the terminal
2017-8-29_21-57-59-625.jpg
2017-8-29_21-57-59-625.jpg [ 373.88 KiB | Viewed 728 times ]


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 8:36 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 943
I currently have no explanation for this. We'll look deeper into this to see what causes that effect.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 12:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:42 am
Posts: 8
horst18519 wrote:
I currently have no explanation for this. We'll look deeper into this to see what causes that effect.


Roger thanks,

I aslo took the liberty to remove the scenery from my PC and this is thze result when I spawned at the airport.

Hopes this helps

Attachment:
2017-8-30_14-8-26-986.jpg
2017-8-30_14-8-26-986.jpg [ 398.33 KiB | Viewed 721 times ]

Attachment:
2017-8-30_14-8-35-508.jpg
2017-8-30_14-8-35-508.jpg [ 393.62 KiB | Viewed 721 times ]

Attachment:
REU.JPG
REU.JPG [ 34.78 KiB | Viewed 721 times ]


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 12:28 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 943
When you uninstall a scenery make sure you set all options to default in the config tool before uninstall or you end up with those "dead" files.

If you want to remove the SODE jetways you need to remove the xml file that you installed when you downloaded the SODE link file.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 12:36 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:42 am
Posts: 8
horst18519 wrote:
When you uninstall a scenery make sure you set all options to default in the config tool before uninstall or you end up with those "dead" files.

If you want to remove the SODE jetways you need to remove the xml file that you installed when you downloaded the SODE link file.


I see what you mean but isn't the static jetways the very reason why I have this 3 jetways problem when the scenery is installed ?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 12:42 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 943
Hard to tell from the screenshot. You should be able to fix this by doing this:

- Uninstall FSDG-Runion (you already did that)
- Remove FSDG-Reunion folder and/or contents of the scenery folder
- Install FSDG-Reunion
- Disable "Docking Jetways" in the Config Tool
- go to FSDG-Reunion/scenery folder and check if "FMEE_Jetways_LIB" and "FMEE_Static_Jetways" are both .off - if not rename them from .bgl to .off

Then you only have SODE jetways. Since we now have 3 options for FMEE (SODE, AFD-animated jetways and static jetways) it's a bit tricky.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3 Jetways at FMEE
PostPosted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:17 pm 

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2016 10:42 am
Posts: 8
horst18519 wrote:
Hard to tell from the screenshot. You should be able to fix this by doing this:

- Uninstall FSDG-Runion (you already did that)
- Remove FSDG-Reunion folder and/or contents of the scenery folder
- Install FSDG-Reunion
- Disable "Docking Jetways" in the Config Tool
- go to FSDG-Reunion/scenery folder and check if "FMEE_Jetways_LIB" and "FMEE_Static_Jetways" are both .off - if not rename them from .bgl to .off

Then you only have SODE jetways. Since we now have 3 options for FMEE (SODE, AFD-animated jetways and static jetways) it's a bit tricky.


Fixed it ! There was the "FMEE_Static_Jetways" that didn't go to off even after re installing and all.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: