It is currently Sun May 27, 2018 1:16 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 8:12 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
Hi, I have a problem when landing any type of aircraft (PMDG 737 & 777) on runway 34. I appear to hit an invisible wall just as the aircraft enters the runway threshold and lands hard on the runway (always a crash if detection is enabled). Papi lights for landing profile are as expected (two red, two white) I am using P3D v4.1 and have Orbx Global installed. Product was purchased 26/01/18 via Justflight.com. Any advice would be greatly appreciated


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:53 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 870
Did you try other airplanes besides PMDG? We're aware of possible crash messages on final at FMEE but not at FMCZ yet. Maybe a similar issue with PMDG aircraft.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:06 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
Hi, thanks for replying. Unfortunately error appears when using other aircraft, e.g. Aerosoft CRJ 700/900 X. All other addons working well including FSDG addons VOBL & FIMP.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 870
What mesh resolution setting do you use?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:04 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
Mesh resolution high (5m)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:59 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 870
Can you please post a screenshot of when and where the crash happens?



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2018 11:29 pm 

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:49 pm
Posts: 4
Hi

Sorry for not replying sooner.

I have actually re-installed the scenery and I cannot replicate the problem, I assume that it must have been a problem with my P3D setup. Many thanks for your prompt replies, very much appreciated and very happy with the products FSDG are designing.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:29 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 14
Hello,

I have the same problem after installing FMCZ (purchased few days ago), before FMEE works fine. I have FIMP, FMEE and now FMCZ installed on p3dv4.2.

Here the link where you can download two videos to see the problems at FMCZ and FMEE : https://we.tl/YLq6rHUdES (link available until 04/25/18)

It look like the plane hit something invisible then fall down immediately causing very hard landing, i use PMDG T7 and PMDG 744.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:17 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 870
Unfortunately we still haven't found the source of that problem. It's interesting that those crashes only seem to occur with PMDG aircraft. For the time being I would suggest to turn off crash detection. If you're piloting an aircraft as realistic as those from PMDG I guess you'll never be in a situation where crash detection would be necessary anyway. Personally I never liked crash detection in FS/P3D as it isn't realistic at all.
That doesn't mean we won't try to fix that issue.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:19 am 

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 14
horst18519 wrote:
Unfortunately we still haven't found the source of that problem. It's interesting that those crashes only seem to occur with PMDG aircraft. For the time being I would suggest to turn off crash detection. If you're piloting an aircraft as realistic as those from PMDG I guess you'll never be in a situation where crash detection would be necessary anyway. Personally I never liked crash detection in FS/P3D as it isn't realistic at all.
That doesn't mean we won't try to fix that issue.


Crash detection is off as you can see in the videos the aircraft still continue his way, if crash occur the game will stop instantly. I'll try to reinstall the sceneries.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:39 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 870
You're right, that was my bad. It looks like the aircraft hits an invisible mesh peak at that point.
Please add the attached bgl file to your Mayotte scenery folder and give it another try.


Attachments:
FMCZ_FLATTEN_TEST_1.zip [309 Bytes]
Downloaded 8 times

_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: FMCZ runway elevation problem
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:49 pm 

Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 14
horst18519 wrote:
You're right, that was my bad. It looks like the aircraft hits an invisible mesh peak at that point.
Please add the attached bgl file to your Mayotte scenery folder and give it another try.


I made a flight to FMCZ and the problem didn't occur, maybe because i was a bit too high from the landing marks. I was able to land with no problem with the PMDG T7.

I only put the bgl file to Mayotte scenery folder, didnt reinstall all.

I will try FMEE now and will let you know if the problem still happen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron