It is currently Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:39 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 4:50 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:24 am
Posts: 12
Hi FSDG,

Just want to know if you guys have any plans for P3Dv4 concerning compatibility i.e new installer for FSIA and FMEE. Want to fly your beautiful sceneries in 64bit :D

Best regards
Daniel


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 7:55 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 671
We cannot give any specifics at the moment but I think there'll be P3Dv4 versions of all our addons.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:37 pm 

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:06 am
Posts: 608
Alhtough P3Dv4 compatible installers are not out yet, are sceneries are compatible with v4. This means that by manually installing our sceneries (by selecting the appropriate path in the installer+adding the entries into scenery library of P3Dv4) you should have no issues. If you do spot anything odd let us know please



_________________
- Emilios -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:12 am 

Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:24 am
Posts: 12
Thank you for the replies and good news.... of to install into P3Dv4 :D

Regards
Daniel


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 5:44 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 671
Of course you might miss a few new features like (dynamic lights) that will be added to our soon to be released P3Dv4 versions.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:37 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 2
Hello,

I made a first test with Ayers Rock scenery copying FSX\FSDG folder to P3Dv4 folder. Then I also copied FSX\Effects\FSDG* and FSX\Effects\Textures\FSDG* to the P3Dv4 effects folders.

I declared FSDG-Ayers Rock into P3Dv4 and all seems ok. Just a problem with lights halo missplaced or lighting the sky instead of the ground.

Perhaps you'll provide patches to apply to your sceneries without waiting a new installer dedicated to P3Dv4?

Regards,

Skip.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 9:49 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2011 4:28 pm
Posts: 671
The new installers will arrive within the next days.



_________________
- Thorsten -

Image
FSDG-online.com
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Prepar3d V4
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 11:14 am 

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2017 9:29 pm
Posts: 2
horst18519 wrote:
The new installers will arrive within the next days.


Cool! So I'll remove what I did manually to use the proper installers.

Thanks.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron